Ahhhh PRIDE!


 

I just got in from the Night time Pride parade in Providence. It was a veritable smorgasboard for the senses! My ears are still ringing from the incredibly loud music. My feet are throbbing but I don’t care. I had a blast! My good (straight) friend Kristi brought me and stayed out all night on the dance floor with me. Very few people have my stamina when it comes to dancing but she managed to keep up. I got hit on by a very hot married woman who had her very cute husband in tow. I was so thrilled that her ass made its way into my lap on the dance floor. She looked like a Victoria’s Secret model. I just wanted to keep touching her. It took all I could not to do any obvious groping but hell, she had herself all over me. I was grinning from ear to ear, but simultaneously wishing she didn’t have her other half standing guard.  He seemed nice enough but I didn’t like the masculine intrusion into my feminine desires. In the end, we parted from the dance floor and it was just nice to know what may be waiting for me on the other side of the fence. (Not a couple but sexy woman actually attracted to little old me!) That boosted my ego a bit.

We went outside after that, where I met a young man who recently came out of the closet. He was originally from Rhode Island but had been living in North Carolina. He was a riot as we swapped life stories. We giggled and tried to find each other a future mate. His best friend was busy showing pictures of his piercings to poor Kristi. I had to rescue her. So we took off to the main dance area on the street. We danced some more but were ready to go home. It was a thrill to see all the drag queens in their glory and to see so many people feel free to be themselves. I’m not a crazy partier or a bar-hopper but it was just so much fun to hang out with such an assortment of open-minded people.

I just love pride week. Even if I’m not a fag hag or have a slew of dykes to hang with, it’s so easy to find people you can relate to. Everyone is so accepting. Next time I might actually get to reel a girl in for myself, until then I will look back at my pics and savor how close I am to who I want to be.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. the parade and weeks activities were awesome family events here in Bozeman, for everyone … It is nice when people can be themselves and it’s about love, not matter what your choices are …

Leave a Reply

