A soul half hidden


English: Ripe Cherry fruit (Prunus avium) in H...

She hasn’t touched me yet
but I can feel her near
I know the scent
it’s one of fear
Her hands tremble
as I extend mine
her skin so soft, supple
pale and divine
I brush her hair back
and then her tears
I embrace her
and all her fears
Her kiss lingers
on my lips
sweet cherry
and chocolate
she sighs relief
she lets go
I’m on the edge
I’m walking slow
I have no fear
I’m scared as hell
kisses beckon
yet I fare thee well
yearning to kiss
to taste fruit forbidden to see what lies behind
a soul half hidden

About the post

inspiration, Self Discovery

One Comment

Add yours →

Leave a Reply

