Liebster Award


liebster2A big thank you goes to theloveandthelaw for your Liebster Award nomination. Thank you so much! I’ve  always wondered what Liebster meant, well here ya go:

The Liebster Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. So, what is a Liebster?  The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. Isn’t that sweet? Blogging is about building a community and it’s a great way to connect with other bloggers and help spread the word about newer bloggers/blogs.

The love and the law asked me ten questions and here are my answers:

1. What is the most waste-of-time movie you’ve seen?
This is 40, with Paul Rudd.  I couldn’t even watch the whole thing. Thier attitudes and comments were just crude and tasteless. I’m no priss, but it was just trashy from the word go.

2. What would be your dream job?
To do nonprofit work like helping the homeless and fundraising for different causes. I’d love to be a philanthropist.

3.  When and why did you start blogging?
I started over a year ago because I needed an outlet for my lesbian tendencies. I needed and still need to reach out to other people like me, who are or have been struggling with their identity and learning how to be true to ourselves in what ever fashion that might be.

4.  What’s a hobby of yours?
I love to Kayak but haven’t in forever.

5. How do you know when you’re in love?
You feel yourself warm in their presence as if they are a source of new reviving energy that renews your spirit. Your body pulls itself closer like two magnets, nearing each other and when they reach a certain point they just snap together. They click. There’s no distinguishing one from the other. If they should ever leave, a part of you will forever be gone with them.

6. Do you have any pet peeves? If so, what are they?
Ignorance. I have a hard time with people who cannot even step out of their little worlds to even try to understand the world around them.

7.  What was the first vacation you took?
I went to France as a teenager. It was amazing. One day I will go back.

8. What’s your biggest fear?
That certain people would find this blog. Most of it wouldn’t be a surprise, but I wouldn’t want to hurt anyone by reading it. That is not my intention.

9. What kind of computer/laptop do you use?
Apple all the way

10. What are you wearing?
jammies

Here are my nominees: (I wasn’t sure if these all had less than 200 followers, but I tried my best)

turns out my wife is gay

dear butch love femme

fair weather femme

lesbian brooklynite

middleage butch

sparklebumps the book whore

girl on the contrary

rachels emancipation

not ok in the head

sticky philosopher

My Ten Questions:

1. Where would you love to go on a trip?

2. What did you want to be when you grew up? Did you do it?

3.  When and why did you start blogging?

4.  Are you a foodie?

5. When was your first kiss??

6. What do you read/ watch when you are in a creative funk?

7.  Introvert? Extrovert?

8. What is your favorite season?

9. Coffee or Tea?

10. Whats the nicest thing anyone has ever done for you?

Now:

1.  Answer my ten questions on a post like this.

2.  “Link back” to the person who nominated you.

3. Write your own ten questions for nominees.

4. Nominate ten (or less) people.

5. Let them know you nominated them.

About the post

Just for fun

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Thanks, love! I feel honored! I shall answer your questions directly…after I finish work.

Leave a Reply

