New old friends


I’m so excited! I finally get to meet a dear sweet friend whom I got to know over the past year through this very blog! She has also gone through many of the same things as I. Her wisdom is beyond her years and it will feel so good to finally get to give her a hug!
There are moments in your life where you are scared that they won’t happen so you lock up your excitement, banish anticipation and hide how really thrilled you are because if something should happen it feels like an even bigger let-down. I did all that until now. Now I’m banking on seeing her and I’m giddy.
My husband has no idea what this person means to me. He thinks she is just a pen pal of sorts. Before you get any ideas, no, we have only mildly flirted. She’s more of a soul sister, not to box her in there. We could spark like nobody’s business, but at the moment she is a ray of light in a world sometimes filled with cloudy days and that is worth so much more to me.
Rare is the chance to find others that can lift your spirits with such ease. I have a handful of AH-MAZING friends and to find another that is just as beautiful inside and out is a rare gem. AND I GET TO FINALLY MEET THIS RARE GEM! Yay!

About the post

Life

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Metting a bloggy friend is the BEST!

Leave a Reply

